If…..

If I tell you that I am a dream, which will one day vanish into thin air
Promise you nothing in return, but half dead love and care
Act a little crazy and cry all night
Throw tantrums and tear off the curtains in a fit ofΒ rage

Get jealous of all your girl-friends
Ask you to help me do the dishes, read my mail, comb my hair

Turn paler and thinner with each passing day
Wake up in the middle of the night, screaming your name
Don’t come out of my room for days
Freak out every time you talk of travelling by air

Post poems about lost love, even after 9 years, 4 months and 17 days..
Cry for you, cry with you, cry because of you, cry despite Β you
Cut myself up, time and again
Forsake all hopes of healing, and turn into a weak echo of what I had once been…

Will you stay?? Will it be too much to bear??

4 thoughts on “If…..

Leave a Reply

