To My Dearest Aaji

Dearest Aaji(Grandma)
Thank you!!

For braiding love with my tresses
For being there for me through my school, junior college, engineering, first love, first heartbreak, first job, first salary, et al. πŸ™‚
For the wordsΒ “Graduation var samadhaan maanu nakos, double graduate ho” (don’t be content with being a mere graduate; complete your post-graduation)
For making the world’s best kothimbir-wadi,alu-wadi(indian savouries), pickles and moraambaa(type of jam)
For always having a box of chocolates at the ready!
ForΒ giving me secret allowance for savouries, making my school days brighter!
For shielding me whenever mamma gets angry
For having the most amazing collection of sarees ever known to mankind; and giving me the liberty to borrow whichever I please!!
For putting up with noisy brats like us during the summer vacations!
For spoiling us silly!

Look how far we have come! Bet you can see parts of yourself in us, eh? Ain’t you proud? πŸ˜› Bet you are! πŸ˜€

Words really can’t describe how much you mean to me, to us. I never really was much of a shout-out-to-the-world-how-much-I-love-somebody kinda person, but yeah, on this special day, just like the coveted place you have in my heart n life, I want you to have a place on my blog-something that’s pretty close to me.

Happy Birthday Aaji!! You will always be the coolest grandma ever!

IMG_1569

7 thoughts on “To My Dearest Aaji

Leave a Reply

