Project Bucket List – A Picture Log

So, it was the Christmas weekend. A three day festive vacation. Every working personnel’s sweetest dream. This idea struck me as I was getting ready to leave from office. 5 minutes later, the following list was born.

Warning 1: Long Post.

Warning 2: Too many photographs!!Β πŸ˜›

TheBucketList

The Bucket list that was prepared on a whim πŸ™‚

(And yeah, there’s this default thing that’s always been there whenever I take up something exciting like this – Wear my current favorite perfume.)Default.jpg

I shared this bucket list idea with my sibling and a cousin(who is as good as my sibling too!); both offered to help. This is how it all went.

01. FLY

Well, we did try to. Were short of two pairs of wings though.Β That’s me and my sibling..

Number1

Trying to fly..

02. HUG/ BE HUGGED

I absolutely LOVE hugs. And luckily that’s one thing I am glad I get plenty of!! Cousins, Little cousins, My grand-mom’s she-dog! Mahn! Life surely feels better after a hug!Number2

3. LET GO

Perhaps the most difficult one of the list. Did try it, though..

Number3

@ Carter road, Bandra

 

04. HAVE MY FAVORITE PIZZA/ PASTA

We three had this all for lunch. Candies is one hell of an amazing place located in Bandra. I simply love the rustic ambience; the food is equally amazing. Had our usual pasta from the salad bar(left). However, we did try two new edibles. The chicken Lasagne(centre), and the Chicken Quiche(right). It was delicious!!

Number4

@Candies-The Restaurant, Bandra, Mumbai, India

05. GO TO A CHURCH

I completed my education from a missionary school. So the Christian culture is something I have always been familiar with. We went to the Mount Mary Church on the Christmas morning. Loved the decor and the splendor. It was a different and pleasing experience altogether!

Number5

@ The Mount Mary Church, Bandra, Mumbai, India

06. FEEL THE WIND IN MY HAIR

Somehow, this always makes its way onto every list I ever make!! I am a total fan of the gentle caresses the Β wind offers. Me and my cousin had some heart-to-heart conversations at Carter’s in the eve. Then we both settled for listening to some songs..

Number6

@ Carter’s, Bandra, Mumbai, India

07. WATCH A MOVIE

Yes, we did. Saw STAR WARS – THE FORCE AWAKENS. Me n sis took a liking to the villain though πŸ˜›

08. CRY AND BE CLEANSED

Yeah, it happened as well. Had to say a Goodbye which was irrationally hard. The worst part was that I wasn’t able to effectively express what was in my heart – A situation I often find myself in. Too often do words remain unsaid.. Once can do nothing but bury them alive in their grave.Β Wonder why is it so hard to let go.. But then, toxic people need to be removed if you are to retain your peace and self respect.

CgThinks_39

CgThinks_38

09. MAKE AN X-MAS CARD. CATCH UP

Sadly, couldn’t do either of it. Hoping to catch up with the-best-man-at-my-wedding soon!

10. WRITE SOMETHING

This was written on a whim. Just another idea I got during my bath-time. I totally detest physical abuse of any kind, and my heart goes out to everyone who battles this monster. This is my way of creating awareness and doing my part to help the society combat this human behavioral problem. The following is the first draft. Shall post the poem soon.

Number10

First draft of the poem “Hey there- Wife Beater”

11. WEAR MY SNEAKERS FOR A DAY

Okay, I shall tell u a secret. I think I am mildly claustrophobic.. Something about closed shoes gives me the jitters. To get over this, I had this sneakers thing jotted down. And Boy! Did I fucking own it! Lasted the entire day, like a boss!!

Snapchat-7853431886622585416

Converse All Star Sneakers πŸ™‚

12. GET A TEMPORARY TATTOO

Alas! Didn’t happen. Mebbe the next time. Surely the next time.

13. IMPROVE/RUIN MY HIGHLIGHTS

Okay, so this was one You-Only-Live-Once moment. Was merely gonna recolor my highlights, but ended up doing the edges in a never-before-attempted way!! Improved/Ruined?? You decide!

14. SEE THE COPPERY TINGE FOR MYSELF

Bcoz Hey!

“Doesn’t the Copper Chick deserve to see??

the thing that makes her so Coppery!!” πŸ˜›

Number14

@ The Mount Mary Church, Bandra, Mumbai, India

15. HAVE ICE CREAM

Doesn’t matter if its winter and its freezing. Ice cream toh banta hai (Ice-Cream is a must) πŸ™‚

Number15

16. GET A RED LIPSTICK. BE THE DIVA. BE THE JERK.

I think I am loving the red on me.. πŸ™‚

17. ADD ANOTHER CHARM TO MY CHARM BRACELET

Number17

Sisters forever…

18.Β BUY AMAZING GIFTS FOR MY TWO LOVELIES

19. GET CANDIES FOR MY TWO LITTLE LOVELIES

Bcoz Hey! Any reason is good enough to spoil my angels silly!!

Number18&19

Being the Santa.. πŸ™‚

20. FEEL WARM AND FUZZY FROM WITHIN

This sweatshirt is my favorite. Its like being wrapped up in sheer comfort. Feels like a never-ending hug. Totally love it!

Number20

21.SLEEP IN. FOR LATE.

Number21

Lazy Morning!! πŸ˜€

22.Β PAINT MY NAILS

Nope, don’t have a pic to show; barely managed to keep it on for half an hour. I usually prefer the natural color of my nails.

23. RASTA(street)SHOP/ SHOP!!

Pretty much self explanatory..Number23

24. SHINE!!

So Brightey Bright, I had to look away.. πŸ˜›

P.S: That is a painting of the iconic Indian actress Madhubala.

Number24.JPG

@ Chapel road, Bandra, Mumbai, India

Told you this post was gonna be long.. πŸ˜›

4 thoughts on “Project Bucket List – A Picture Log

  1. Man I love every photo in this post.Every single one! ❀
    Makes me want to make my own!
    Probably when I start working,I'll try this!
    Btw,what phone were you using for these photos?Looks no less than a professional camera!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for the kind words babe!

      Sure Sure! doing this is really fun. Let me know when u do!

      There were Cameras. Sony Xperia L, Samsung galaxy, and a Nikon 13MP digital one.

      P.S: Most of these amazing photos are clicked by my cousin. She’s got some crazy photography skills. πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

